Skip to content

Seat Results Alert: National Assembly Live Updates

Decisive Moments Unfold as Vote Count Begins in Pakistan's National Assembly Elections

As the curtains draw to a close on polling activities across the National Assembly’s 266 constituencies, the anticipation escalates with the commencement of the vote counting process, marking high stakes for the nation’s largest province. With over 128 million registered voters, including 69.2 million men and 59.3 million women, the electoral landscape witnessed a significant turnout, showcasing a democratic fervor for the record-breaking 17,816 candidates vying for both National and provincial assembly seats.

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) had set clear guidelines, indicating that unofficial and unverified results would only be disclosed after 6 pm, and stringent actions would be taken against any media outlet violating the prescribed code of conduct.

Here’s a detailed breakdown of some of the key constituencies with updated results:

Notable Contests:

  • NA-15: Shehzada Gustasp Takes the Lead
    Independent candidate Shehzada Gustasp is leading with 9,758 votes against PML-N’s Nawaz Sharif, who trails with 6,588 votes.
  • NA-35: Sheheryar Afridi Dominates
    Independent candidate Sheheryar Afridi commands a substantial lead with 10,451 votes, surpassing JUI’s Gohar Saifullah’s 2,436 votes.
  • NA-69: Independent Candidate Holds Strong
    Independent candidate holds the lead in NA-69, showcasing the diverse political landscape in various constituencies.
  • NA-128: Salman Akram Raja Secures Lead
    Independent candidate Salman Akram Raja leads with 756 votes against IPP’s Aun Chaudhry’s 613 votes in NA-128.
  • NA-130: Nawaz Sharif’s Resurgence
    PML-N leader Nawaz Sharif takes the lead with 12,300 votes against independent candidate Dr Yasmin Rashid’s 8,909 votes.
  • NA-148: Yousaf Raza Gilani’s Prominent Position
    PPP’s Yousaf Raza Gilani leads with 792 votes against independent candidate Barrister Taimur Malik’s 570 votes in NA-148.
  • NA-160: Contested Battle
    The results in NA-160 remain closely contested, reflecting the intense competition in certain constituencies.
  • Key Observations:

Independent Candidates’ Influence: Several independent candidates, such as Shehzada Gustasp and Sheheryar Afridi, have demonstrated a significant impact, challenging the stronghold of traditional political parties.

PML-N’s Performance:

While PML-N leader Nawaz Sharif has made a notable comeback in NA-130, the party faces varying fortunes in different constituencies.

Diverse Political Landscape:

The election results underline the diverse political preferences of voters, showcasing the presence of numerous parties and independent candidates in the race.

High-Stakes Constituencies:

Key battlegrounds like NA-15 and NA-35 witness intense competition, underscoring the critical nature of these constituencies in shaping the overall political landscape.

As the vote counting process unfolds, these results provide a glimpse into the evolving political scenario, setting the stage for the formation of the new National Assembly. The outcomes in these constituencies may well determine the direction of Pakistan’s political landscape in the coming years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *