Eid Ul Fitr 2022: The Government Announces Four Holidays

  • Whatsapp
The government has announced four Eid Ul Fitr holidays for 2022.

On the occasion of Eid-Ul-Fitr 2022, the Federal Government has declared four public holidays. The Federal Government has finalised four Eid Holidays from May 2 to 5, 2022, according to the details (Monday to Thursday).

A notification will be issued soon in this regard. It’s worth noting, however, that the four Eid holidays, combined with Sunday, will make Eid-Ul-Fitr 2022 a total of five holidays.

Read More

The Interior Ministry had originally proposed three public holidays for Eid-ul-Fitr, according to sources, but Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif approved four for the religious festival.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.