Who will Shehbaz Sharif appoint to his cabinet?

  • Whatsapp
Who will Shehbaz Sharif appoint to his cabinet?

According to a Daily Jang report, all opposition parties will be represented in Shehbaz Sharif’s cabinet, which is expected to be elected as Pakistan’s 23rd prime minister today.

According to the publication, the cabinet will include 12 PML-N ministers and seven PPP ministers, with four JUI-F ministries, two MQM-P ministries, and one each for BNP Mengal, ANP, Jamhoori Watan Party, and Balochistan Awami Party.

Read More

Khawaja Asif, Saad Rafique, Khurram Dastgir, Ahsan Iqbal, Maryam Aurangzeb, Shaista Pervaiz Malik, Rana Sanaullah, and Murtaza Javed are all expected to join the cabinet from the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N).

Independent candidates Mohsin Dawar and Aslam Bhootani, as well as PML-Tariq Q’s Bashir Cheema, are expected to join the cabinet.

Azam Nazir Tarar is being considered for the position of Senate Leader of the House. Sherry Rehman or Mustafa Nawaz Khokhar from the Senate will be given the ministry by the PPP.

The next foreign minister could be Bilawal Bhutto, while Shazia Murree’s name is also being considered for a cabinet position.

In an interview last week, the PPP chairman stated that the party will decide on his role in the new government.

The JUI-F has demanded that the governors of Balochistan and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa come from the party, while the governors of Punjab and Sindh will come from the PPP and MQM-P, respectively.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.