Shehbaz Sharif bags single National Assembly seat out of 4


Shehbaz Sharif bags single National Assembly seat out of 4
Shehbaz Sharif luggage single Nationwide Meeting seat out of 4

Former Punjab chief minister and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) president Shehbaz Sharif has won NA-132 Lahore with 95,834 votes.

According to unofficial results, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Mansha Sindhu stood second against the PML-N high gun with 40,093 votes to his name.

The younger Sharif was contesting for 4 seats of the National Assembly, however, he managed to bag only a single seat of the Lower House of the Parliament.

NA 249 Karachi

Shehbaz Sharif, who made whirlwind visits to Pakistan’s sprawling southern metropolis, misplaced to Faisal wavda of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf who bagged 35,344 votes.

Shehbaz stood second as he garnered 34,626 votes.

NA 3 Swat

Shehbaz Sharif also confronted defeat in NA-3 constituency of Swat where PTI’s Saleem Rehman secured 68,162 votes while Shehbaz managed to convince 22,756 constituents.


South Punjab also voted against their former chief minister as Shhebaz Sharif managed to obtain 67,608 votes, shedding to PTI’s Mohammad Khan Leghari who secured 80,522 votes for NA-192, DG Khan 4 seat


Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *