Imran Khan is ousted from power after losing a no-confidence vote.

Imran Khan is no longer in power after losing a no-confidence vote.

Imran Khan loses a no-confidence motion in Pakistan’s National Assembly, with 174 members voting against him. Prime Minister Imran Khan was forced to resign after a no-confidence vote. This is a first for Pakistan. After speaker Asad Qasier resigned, the session was chaired by PMN’s Ayaz Sadiq, a member of the panel of chairs.

“With 174 members voting in favour of the resolution, the resolution for the vote on no-confidence against Mr Imran Khan, Prime Minister of Pakistan, has been passed by a majority,” Ayaz Sadiq announced after the voting process was completed.

Read More

The speaker summoned Shahbaz Sharif to give a speech after the results were announced.

“We cannot thank Allah enough for allowing us to see this new day,” said Shahbaz.

Top Rating post

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *