Asia Cup 2018 schedule announced; Pakistan to face India on September 19

Pakistan will take on India on September 19 as the schedule for 2018 Asia Cup, which is set to be played in the United Arab Emirates (UAE), has been released.

The tournament starts on September 15 with Bangladesh and Sri Lanka taking on each other in the opener on the Dubai Worldwide Cricket Stadium.

5 teams — Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan have earned a direct entry into the tournament while one of Hong Kong, Malaysia, Nepal, Oman, Singapore, and UAE will struggle for the remaining one spot.

Teams have been divided into two groups of three – Group A consists of India, Pakistan and the qualifier while Group B has Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan.

Top two teams from each group will qualify for the Super four stage where all the 4 sides will face each other once and two groups with maximum factors will play the final on 28th September in Dubai.

India will defend the title. Earlier, the event was scheduled to play in India however later on, the venue has been changed due to political tension between Pakistan and India.

Asia Cup 2018 schedule introduced; Pakistan to face India on September 19


  • Desi Viral Video

    As a seasoned reporter deeply immersed in the dynamic realm of digital media, I am Viral Video, fueled by a passion for staying ahead of the curve. My expertise lies in covering viral content, Indian web series, and the latest news. Possessing a keen eye for trends and a flair for storytelling, I consistently offer a fresh perspective within the ever-evolving landscape of online content.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *