The resignations of 123 PTI MNAs have been accepted.

123 PTI MNAs have agreed to resign.

Posted on

Qasim Suri, the Acting Speaker of the National Assembly (NA), has accepted the resignations of 123 MNAs from the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) (PTI).

Imran Khan, the chairman of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, expressed gratitude for the MNAs whose resignations were accepted in a statement on Twitter. He stated that they remained steadfast in their support for a sovereign Pakistan and against “US-initiated regime change that brings criminals to power,” which he described as an insult to any self-respecting and independent country.

The National Assembly Secretariat has issued the notification to accept the resignations, according to PTI leader Farrukh Habib. Following the ouster of the government, TI members submitted their resignations to the Speaker on the orders of PTI Chairman Imran Khan.

The National Assembly Secretariat had earlier today refused to accept PTI members’ resignations. No member’s resignation could be sent to the Election Commission without individual confirmation, according to the Secretariat. Qasim Suri, the Deputy Speaker, has stated that he will accept PTI members’ resignations.

Minutes before the scheduled election of the new prime minister, the PTI announced its resignation from the National Assembly, allowing Shehbaz Sharif to secure the coveted position.

Imran submitted his resignation as a member of the National Assembly on April 11, a day after he was ousted as Prime Minister by a no-confidence vote.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *